SUMMIT COUNTY

AMY’S RECOMMENDATIONS

Amy’s Recommendations for Summit County Service Providers and Property Management Companies

Architects & Builders

ACHITECTS

MATT STAIS – STAIS ARCHITECTURE & INTERIORS – 970-453-0444, STAISARCHITECTS.COM

BAKER HOGAN – BHH PARTNERS – 970-453-6880, BHHPARTNERS.COM

BRANDON SMITH – B.W. SMITH DESIGNS – 970-423-7446, BWSMITHDESIGNS.COM

ALLEN GUERRA – ALLEN GUERRA ARCHITECTURE – 970-453-7002, ALLEN-GUERRA.COM

BUILDERS

SUMMIT COUNTY BUILDER’S ASSOCIATION – 970-668-6013, WWW.SUMMITCOUNTYBUILDERS.ORG

CABINETS AND Countertops

GRANITE & TILE/CONCRETE COUNTERTOPS

Brian Connelly – Connelly Tile – 970-513-1356

CABINETS

Summit Kitchen and Bath – 970-513-6587, greg@summitkitchens.com

Creative Cabinetry – 970-453-6300, CREATIVECABINETRY.COM

Carpet/Flooring

Frisco Flooring – 970-668-1880, thefriscoflooringcompany.com

Pedersen Flooring – 970-470-3766

Ivan – 719-293-4538

Child Care

Resort Sitters – 970-748-3012, www.resortsitters.com/summit-babysitters/

Cleaners

CLEANERS

Team Clean – 970-468-2378, summitteamclean.com

Alpine Fresh – 970-409-9047, alpinefreshcleaning.com

Odili (Odi) – 970-333-8796

CARPET CLEANERS

Summit’s Finest Carpet Cleaning & Restoration – 970-333-4459, summitsfinest.com
Marc Delsette – Heaven’s Best Carpet Cleaning – 970-485-3100, heavensbest.com

Electricians and Plumbers

ELECTRICIANS

ALPHA OMEGA – 970-468-4849, ALPHAOMEGA-ELECTRIC.COM

Gregory Dermann – 402-730-6102, gregory177@gmail.com

PLUMBERS

Hastings Mechanical Services – 970-368-8040, hastingsplumbingheatingsummitco.com

Jaime Gallego – Gallego Mechanical Services – 970-406-0336

Energy Audits and Environmental Testing

ENERGY AUDITS

Matt Jansing – DeeperGreen Consulting – 970-471-4298, deepergreenconsulting.com

ENVIORNMENTAL TESTING 

DS Enviornmental Consulting – 303-286-9094, dsconsultinginc.com

Furniture and Thrift

FURNITURE

MOUNTAIN COMFORT FURNISHINGS AND DESIGN (FRISCO) – 970-668-3661, MOUNTAINCOMFORT.COM

IFURNISH (FRISCO) – 970-668-1233, IFURNISHCO.COM

COLLECTIVE DESIGN & FURNISHINGS – 970-668-4308, COLLECTIVEDF.COM

FURNITURE CONSIGNMENT STORE (RETAIL & DONATION)

ALPINE ACCENTS CONSIGNMENT (FRISCO) – 970-668-3113 

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY RESTORE – 970-423-7445, SUMMITHABITAT.ORG

THRIFT STORES (RETAIL & DONATION)

FOR PET’S SAKE – 970-453-4339, ARRCOLORADO.ORG

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY RESTORE – 970-423-7445, SUMMITHABITAT.ORG

SUMMIT THRIFT AND TREASURE – 970-262-2461, SUMMITTHRIFT.ORG

Handyman

Rob Price – 970-668-9606

Miguel Alfaro – 970-333-4022, 5starbreck@gmail.com

Tiger Home Services – 970-468-0121, tigerhomeservices.net

 

Health and Wellness

DENTISTS

Dr. Paul Redpath – Innovative Family Dental – 970-262-2002, innovativefamilydental.com

Dr. Erin Sain- Backcountry Dental – 970-368-6091, backcountrydental.com

PEDIATRICIANS

Dr. Chris Ebert-Santos – Ebert Family Clinic – 970-668-1616, www.ebertfamilyclinic.com

OXYGEN

Big Air O2 (Referral code: AY0516) – 970-485-1930, bigairo2.com

SPA/MASSAGE

Radiant Mountain Massage (Dillon) – 970-485-9864, radiantmountainmassage.com

Harmony Health Massage & Wellness Spa (Breckenridge) – 970-453-2257, harmonyhealthmassage.com

Infinity Spa (Grand Colorado, Breckenridge) – 970-547-8795, infinityspagrandcolorado.com 

URGENT CARE (ORTHOPAEDIC)

Dillon Health Urgent Care – 970-470-7170, https://www.vailhealth.org/locations/dillon 

Vail Summit Orthopaedic Urgent Care – 970-477-4454, https://vsourgentcare.com

Colorado Mountain Medical – 970-926-6340, cmmhealth.org

VETERINARIANS

Denisa Court – Farmer’s Korner Veterinary Hospital – 970-453-7387, farmerskornervet.com

Christine Murphy – Buffalo Mountain Animal Hospital – 970-513-8400, buffalomountainvet.com

Home Inspectors and Radon Testing

home iNspectors

Tiger Home Inspections – 970-468-0960, tiger-home-inspections.com

Kirk Stanley – Sky Seals Home Inspections & Drone Services – 833-759-7325, skyseals.com/home-inspections

radon testing

Jett Meier – Colorado Radon Solutions, LLC – 970-306-7973, coloradoradonsolutions.com 

Housesitters/Checks & Petsitters

Breck Drop In Care – www.breckdropincare.com

Doreen McVay -Doreen’s Home Concierge Service (House & Pet) – 970-690-6039

Colorado Home Check Property Management -970-471-0885, www.coloradohomecheck.com

Somebody Who Cares Inc. (House) – 970-389-0367, somebodywhocares.com

Pinnacle Lodging (House) – 970-440-7445, https://www.pinnaclelodging.com/homecare/ 

Interior Design and Landscaping

INTERIOR DESIGN

Collective Design Group – 970-239-8610, collectivedg.com 

Markel Design Group – 970-668-1781, markeldesigngroup.com

Harmony Interiors – 970-668-0291, harmonyinteriorsllc.com

LANDSCAPER

Imperial Landscaping – 970-406-0153

Sunrise Lawn & Landscape – 970-418-6622

Neils Lunceford (Breckenridge and Silverthorne) – 970-468-0340, neilslunceford.com

Insurance and Home Warranty

INsurance

Cassandra Schultz – American Family Insurance – 970-668-6600, amfam.com/agents/colorado/dillon/cassandra-schultz

Jon Crowe – Crowe Insurance – 970-513-1199, croweinsurance.net

Doug Berg – Farmers Insurance – 970-668-3225, agents.farmers.com/co/frisco/doug-berg

HOME WARRANTY

Katie Larson – Blue Ribbon Home Warranty – 970-485-3235, blueribbonhomewarranty.com

Liquor Stores

Base Camp Liquors (Frisco) – 970-668-9898, basecampliquors.com

City Liquors (Breckenridge) – 970-453-4313

Dillon Ridge (Dillon) – 970-468-0298, dillonridgeliquors.com

Locksmith

Avalanche Lock & Key -970-485-4452, avalanchelock.com

Morgage Lenders

Robert Kingsbury – KeyBank Home Lending Center – 719-930-6004, robert_t_kingsbury@keybank.com

Darlena Marmins – BOK Financial  – 970-668-2200, dmarmins@bokf.com

Paula Ramey – CrossCountry Mortgage, LLC  – 970-262-0555, paula.ramey@myccmortgage.com

Jeff Kingery – K2 Lending – 970-548-7860, jeff@k2lending.com

Painters

Dan Gray – A Touch of Gray Painting – 970-470-5544, drgpaint@gmail.com

Carlo Gambino – Gambino Paint and Custom Woodwork – 970-485-3252

Party and Entertainment

Pura Vida Picnic Co. – 443-934-7861, puravidapicnics.com

At Your Breck and Call – 303-596-9005, yourbreckandcall.com

Pest Control and Radon, Mold & Asbestos Mitigation

PEST CONTROL/EXTERMINATORS

Mountain Pest Control – 970-468-2211, mountainpestcontrol.com

RADON/MOLD/ASBESTOS MITIGATION

High Country Radon Solutions – 970-393-0839

Summit Environmental Service – 970-389-6165

Summit Radon Solutions – 970-470-3613, summitradonsolutions.com

Tiger Home Services – 970-468-0121, tigerhomeservices.net

Real Estate Attorneys

Tracie Hulbert – The Hulbert Law Office – 970-453-2360, hulbertlaw.com

Felice Huntley – West Brown Huntley, PC – 970-453-2901, brecklaw.com

Mark Richmond – Richmond Sprouse & Murphy LLC – 970-668-0176, friscolawyers.com

Roofers

Ked Martin – 970-470-0836

No Name Roofing – 970-333-8339

Ski Rentals, Tuning and Instructors

SKI RENTAL

Ski Butlers (Home delivery) – 877-754-7754, skibutlers.com

Rebel Sports – 970-668-2759, rebelskiandbike.com

Christy Sports – 970-453-1451, rental.christysports.com 

SKI TUNING

Precision Ski and Golf (Frisco) – 970-668-3095, precisionski.com

Carvers (Breckenridge) – 970-453-0132, breckenridgeskishop.com

SKI & SNOWBOARD INSTRUCTORS 

Keystone Ski Resort – 970-496-4170 ask for Denny Weber

Breckenridge Ski Resort – 970-453-3250, ask for Pieter Maessen

Copper Ski Resort – 970-968-2318 ask for Todd Casey

Snowplow Services

On Demand Snow Removal – 425-829-7653, eplow01@gmail.com

Bobby Cat Snow Removal – bobbycat7@gmail.com, bobbycatfrisco.com

Title Companies

Land Title – Branches in Dillon, Frisco and Breckenridge – ltgc.com

Title Company of the Rockies – Branch in Breckenridge with Mobile Closings – titlecorockies.com

Windows

BLIND REPAIRS

Clark Jacks – The Shade Doctor – 970-409-9036, theshadedoctor.com

WINDOW CLEANER

Jason Manry – I Love Your Windows – 970-333-1656, iloveyourwindows@gmail.com

Hugo Martinez – 720-281-4187

WINDOW COVERINGS  

Harmony Interiors – 970-668-0291, harmonyinteriorsllc.com

The Mountain Blind Man – 970-926-8156, mountainblindman.com

WINDOW REPAIR/REPLACEMENT

Breckenglass – 973-714-3226, breckenglass.com

 

Property Manager Recommendations

Short-Term (Nightly Rentals) - All Summit County Property Managers

Colorado Cool Cabins – 720-924-8300, www.coloradocoolcabins.com also serving Park County!

Colorado Rocky Mountain Resorts – 970-668-5151, www.ColoradoRMR.com

SkyRun – 970-660-4422, www.skyrun.com

Book By Owner – 970-785-8980, www.bookbyowner.com

iTrip – 888-507-9876, www.itrip.net 

Vacasa – 888-521-9798, www.vacasa.com/property-management

Evolve – 877-818-1014, evolvevacationrental.com

Turnkey – 888-512-0498, www.turnkeyvr.com/vacation-rental-management

Breckenridge Property Managers

Summit Mountain Rentals – 800-383-7382, summitrentals.com 

Alpine Edge – 970-453-2334, aepropertymanagement.com

Pinnacle Lodging – 970-470-8676, www.pinnaclelodging.com

360 Blue – 970-453-2999, www.bookbreck.com

Great Western Lodging – 888-453-1001, www.gwlodging.com

Peak Property Management – 970-453-1724, www.peakproperty.com 

Summit Vacations – 970-453-2779, www.summitvacations.net/why.php 

Wood Winds Property Management – 800-403-6744, woodwindsbreck.com 

Wyndam – 844-798-4734, www.wyndhamvacationrentals.com/colorado

Ski Country Resorts – 800-633-8388, http://www.skicountry.com

Breckenridge Resort Managers – 800-765-0727, www.breckenridgeresortmanagers.com

Breck Resorts (Vail owned) – 970-453-5000, www.vailresorts.com/Corp/info/breckenridge.aspx

Ski Colorado Vacations – 970-223-1805, www.skicoloradovacationrentals.com

Paragon Lodging (luxury homes) – 800-880-5979, www.paragonlodging.com

Summit Dreams Property Management – 970-453-2575, www.summitdreams.com

 Majestic Breckenridge Lodging – 970-406-8165, breckenridge-vacation-homes.com/breckenridge-property-management

 River Ridge Rentals – 970-547-9975, www.riverridgerentals.com/summit-county/homeowner-services

Frisco Property Managers

Bighorn Rentals – 800-826-7706, bighornrentals.com/property-owners/about-us/

Summit Mountain Rentals – 800-383-7382, summitrentals.com

Keystone Property Managers

Summit Cove – 970-368-7023, www.summitcove.com/property-management-

Keystone Property Management – 800-458-5857, http://www.keystoneresortpm.com

Summit County Mountain Retreats – 800-516-0041, scmountainretreats.com/homeowner/management-programs

Copper Mountain Property Managers

Carbonate – 800-526-7737, coppermtnlodging.com 

Copper Vacations – 970-968-6840, www.coppervacations.com/copper-mountain-property-management

Silverthorne and Dillon Property Managers

Summit Resort Group – 800-944-9601, www.summitresortgroup.com/list-your-property

Basic Property Management – 970-668-0714, www.basicproperty.com

Long Term (6+ months) Property Managers

Wildernest Property Management – 970-513-5600 

Property Rental Solutions – 970-368-5705, propertyrentalsolutions.com

Fortunado Properties – 970-423-6697, www.fortunatoproperties.com

Dwell Summit – Long Term Leasing – 855-393-5526, dwellsummit.com/rental-properties/available-rentals

About Amy

I understand why you want to live and play in the mountains as a family and experience the peacefulness and adventure of a mountain community. I felt the same way almost 20 years ago and moved to Summit County with my family. It’s not always an easy move to make. You’d like to know that everything will work out for the better if you do. The problem is that there is such a strong pull to just keep life status quo.

Read More

But life is stressful, and you’d just like to get away for a chunk of time, relax, and enjoy the outdoors. I believe that no one should be stuck in mundane living or in traffic on I-70 for hours. You are looking for another place to call home, store your gear, and make great memories as a family. That’s why I work hard to provide you with a full understanding of how an investment in Summit County real estate can be the investment of a lifetime! Mountain property is a relatively safe investment.

I have made millions of dollars for my clients. Whether you are seeking the ideal investment opportunity or buying or selling a home, I bring a wealth of experience that is unmatched in Summit County, Colorado. If you’re looking for someone to simply peddle your home, then I’m not a match for your needs. But if you’re interested in an individualized approach to a residential move or seeking out the kind of back-end expertise that will gain you a foothold in the realm of investment real estate, owning a second home, or exploring dreams of development, you owe it to yourself to sit down and have a talk with me.

summit county realtor

Contact Amy

Summit County, Colorado 80443
+1-970-389-8388
amy@amynakos.com