SUMMIT COUNTY

AMY’S RECOMMENDATIONS

Amy’s Recommendations for Summit County Service Providers and Property Management Companies

Architects & Builders

ACHITECTS

MATT STAIS – STAIS ARCHITECTURE & INTERIORS – 970-453-0444, STAISARCHITECTS.COM

BAKER HOGAN – BHH PARTNERS – 970-453-6880, BHHPARTNERS.COM

ALLEN GUERRA – ALLEN GUERRA ARCHITECTURE – 970-453-7002, ALLEN-GUERRA.COM

BUILDERS

SUMMIT COUNTY BUILDER’S ASSOCIATION – 970-668-6013, WWW.SUMMITCOUNTYBUILDERS.ORG

Real Estate Attorneys

Felice Huntley – West Brown Huntley, PC – 970-453-2901, brecklaw.com

Mark Richmond – Richmond Sprouse & Murphy LLC – 970-668-0176, friscolawyers.com

Carpet/Flooring

Frisco Flooring – 970-668-1880, thefriscoflooringcompany.com

Pedersen Flooring – 970-470-3766

Cleaners

CLEANERS

Team Clean – 970-468-2378, summitteamclean.com

Alpine Fresh – 970-409-9047, alpinefreshcleaning.com

CARPET CLEANERS

Summit’s Finest Carpet Cleaning & Restoration – 970-333-4459, summitsfinest.com
Marc Delsette – Heaven’s Best Carpet Cleaning – 970-485-3100, heavensbest.com

Electricians and Plumbers

ELECTRICIANS

ALPHA OMEGA – 970-468-4849, ALPHAOMEGA-ELECTRIC.COM

Schmidt Electric – 970-485-3058, summitcountyelectric.com

PLUMBERS

Countywide Plumbing & Heating – 970-262-1939, www.countywideplumbinginc.com

HPM Services – 970-368-6174, hpmsummit.com

Hastings Mechanical Services – 970-368-8040, hastingsplumbingheatingsummitco.com

Jaime Gallego – Gallego Mechanical Services – 970-406-0336

Energy Audits and Environmental Testing

ENERGY AUDITS

Matt Jansing – DeeperGreen Consulting – 970-471-4298, deepergreenconsulting.com

ENVIORNMENTAL TESTING 

DS Enviornmental Consulting – 303-286-9094, dsconsultinginc.com

Furniture and Thrift

FURNITURE

MOUNTAIN COMFORT FURNISHINGS AND DESIGN (FRISCO) – 970-668-3661, MOUNTAINCOMFORT.COM

IFURNISH (FRISCO) – 970-668-1233, IFURNISHCO.COM

COLLECTIVE DESIGN & FURNISHINGS – 970-668-4308, COLLECTIVEDF.COM

FURNITURE CONSIGNMENT STORE (RETAIL & DONATION)

ALPINE ACCENTS CONSIGNMENT (FRISCO) – 970-668-3113 

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY RESTORE – 970-423-7445, SUMMITHABITAT.ORG

THRIFT STORES (RETAIL & DONATION)

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY RESTORE – 970-423-7445, SUMMITHABITAT.ORG

SUMMIT THRIFT AND TREASURE – 970-262-2461, SUMMITTHRIFT.ORG

Countertops

GRANITE & TILE/CONCRETE COUNTERTOPS

Brian Connelly – Connelly Tile – 970-513-1356

Handyman

Rob Price – 970-668-9606

Miguel Alfaro – 970-333-4022, 5starbreck@gmail.com

Health and Wellness

DENTISTS

Dr. Paul Redpath – Dillon Ridge Family Dental – 970-262-2002,  dillonridgefamilydental.com

Dr. Erin Sain- Backcountry Dental – 970-368-6091, backcountrydental.com

PEDIATRICIANS

Dr. Chris Ebert-Santos – Ebert Family Clinic – 970-668-1616, www.ebertfamilyclinic.com

OXYGEN

Big Air O2 (Referral code: AY0516) – 970-485-1930, bigairo2.com

SPA/MASSAGE

Radiant Mountain Massage (Dillon) – 970-485-9864, radiantmountainmassage.com

Harmony Health Massage & Wellness Spa (Breckenridge) – 970-453-2257, harmonyhealthmassage.com

URGENT CARE (ORTHOPAEDIC)

Vail Summit Orthopaedic Urgent Care – 970-477-4454, https://vsourgentcare.com

VETERINARIANS

Denisa Court – Farmer’s Korner Veterinary Hospital – 970-453-7387, farmerskornervet.com

Christine Murphy – Buffalo Mountain Animal Hospital – 970-513-8400, buffalomountainvet.com

Home Inspectors and Radon Testing

Tiger Home Inspections – 970-468-0960, tiger-home-inspections.com

Kirk Stanley – Sky Seals Home Inspections & Drone Services – 833-759-7325, skyseals.com/home-inspections

Housesitters/Checks & Petsitters

Doreen McVay -Doreen’s Home Concierge Service (House & Pet) – 970-690-6039

Colorado Home Check Property Management -970-471-0885, www.coloradohomecheck.com
Somebody Who Cares Inc. (House) – 970-389-0367, somebodywhocares.com

Insurance

Leslie Wiese – American Family Insurance – 970-668-6600, agent.amfam.com/leslie-wiese

Jon Crowe – Crowe Insurance – 970-513-1199, croweinsurance.net
Doug Berg – Farmers Insurance – 970-668-3225, agents.farmers.com/co/frisco/doug-berg

Interior Design and Landscaping

INTERIOR DESIGN

Markel Design Group – 970-668-1781, markeldesigngroup.com

Harmony Interiors – 970-668-0291, harmonyinteriorsllc.com

LANDSCAPER

Sunrise Lawn & Landscape – 970-418-6622

Neils Lunceford (Breckenridge and Silverthorne) – 970-468-0340, neilslunceford.com

Liquor Stores

Base Camp Liquors – 970-668-9898, basecampliquors.com

Morgage Lenders

Darlena Marmins – Bank of Oklahoma – 970-668-2200

Doug Sullivan – Sulquist Mortgage – 970-668-0239

Robert Kingsbury – KeyBank Home Lending Center – 719-930-6004, robert_t_kingsbury@keybank.com

Painters

Dan Gray – A Touch of Gray Painting – 970-470-5544, drgpaint@gmail.com

Carlo Gambino – Gambino Paint and Custom Woodwork – 970-485-3252
 
Jon Ross – Proficient Painting – 608-630-2539, proficientpainting1@gmail.com

Pest Control and Radon, Mold & Asbestos Mitigation

PEST CONTROL/EXTERMINATORS

Mountain Pest Control – 970-468-2211, mountainpestcontrol.com

RADON/MOLD/ASBESTOS MITIGATION

Summit Environmental Service – 970-389-6165

Roofers

Ked Martin – 970-470-0836

No Name Roofing – 970-333-8339

Ski Rentals, Tuning and Instructors

SKI RENTAL

Ski Butlers (Home delivery) – 877-754-7754, skibutlers.com

Rebel Sports – 970-668-2759, rebelskiandbike.com

Christy Sports – 970-453-1451, rental.christysports.com 

SKI TUNING

Precision Ski and Golf (Frisco) – 970-668-3095, precisionski.com

Carvers (Breckenridge) – 970-453-0132, breckenridgeskishop.com

SKI & SNOWBOARD INSTRUCTORS 

Keystone Ski Resort – 970-496-4170 ask for Denny Weber

Breckenridge Ski Resort – 970-453-3250, ask for Pieter Maessen

Copper Ski Resort – 970-968-2318 ask for Todd Casey

Snowplow Services

Snow Farmer – 970-389-8999, thesnowfarmer.com

On Demand Snow Removal – 425-829-7653, eplow01@gmail.com

Bobby Cat Snow Removal – bobbycat7@gmail.com, bobbycatfrisco.com

Title Companies

Land Title – Branches in Dillon, Frisco and Breckenridge – ltgc.com

Stewart Title – Branches in Frisco and Breckenridge – stewart.com
Title Company of the Rockies – Branch in Breckenridge with Mobile Closings – titlecorockies.com

Windows

BLIND REPAIRS

Clark Jacks – The Shade Doctor – 970-409-9036, theshadedoctor.com

WINDOW CLEANER

Michael Quam – SC Window Washing – 970-389-4236

WINDOW COVERINGS  

Markel Design Group – 970-668-1781, markeldesigngroup.com

Harmony Interiors – 970-668-0291, harmonyinteriorsllc.com

The Mountain Blind Man – 970-926-8156, mountainblindman.com

Property Manager Recommendations

Short-Term (Nightly Rentals) - All Summit County Property Managers

Colorado Rocky Mountain Resorts – 970-668-5151,  www.ColoradoRMR.com

SkyRun – 970-660-4422, www.skyrun.com

Book By Owner – 970-785-8980, bookbyowner.com

iTrip – 888-507-9876, www.itrip.net 

Vacasa – 888-521-9798, www.vacasa.com/property-management

Evolve – 877-818-1014, evolvevacationrental.com

Turnkey – 888-512-0498, www.turnkeyvr.com/vacation-rental-management

Breckenridge Property Managers

Summit Mountain Rentals – 800-383-7382, summitrentals.com 

Alpine Edge – 970-453-2334, aepropertymanagement.com

Pinnacle Lodging – 970-470-8676, www.pinnaclelodging.com

360 Blue – 970-453-2999, www.bookbreck.com/breckenridge-property-management

Great Western Lodging – 888-453-1001, www.gwlodging.com

Peak Property Management – 970-453-1724, www.peakproperty.com 

Summit Vacations – 970-453-2779, www.summitvacations.net/why.php 

Wood Winds Property Management – 800-403-6744, woodwindsbreck.com 

Wyndam – 844-798-4734, www.wyndhamvacationrentals.com/colorado

Ski Country Resorts – 800-633-8388, http://www.skicountry.com/breckenridge-property-management/breckenridge-property-management-services#

Breckenridge Resort Managers – 800-765-0727, www.breckenridgeresortmanagers.com/breckenridge-property-management

Breck Resorts (Vail owned) – 970-453-5000, www.vailresorts.com/Corp/info/breckenridge.aspx

Ski Colorado Vacations – 970-223-1805, www.skicoloradovacationrentals.com/property-management-services.asp

Paragon Lodging (luxury homes) – 800-880-5979, www.paragonlodging.com/vacation-rental-management

Summit Dreams Property Management – 970-453-2575, www.summitdreams.com/en/449031/breckenridge-property-management

 Majestic Breckenridge Lodging – 970-406-8165, breckenridge-vacation-homes.com/breckenridge-property-management

 River Ridge Rentals – 970-547-9975, www.riverridgerentals.com/summit-county/homeowner-services

Frisco Property Managers

Bighorn Rentals – 800-826-7706, bighornrentals.com/property-owners/about-us/

Summit Mountain Rentals – 800-383-7382, summitrentals.com

Keystone Property Managers

Summit Cove – 970-368-7023, www.summitcove.com/property-management-

Keystone Property Management – 800-458-5857, http://www.keystoneresortpm.com

Summit County Mountain Retreats – 800-516-0041, scmountainretreats.com/homeowner/management-programs

Copper Mountain Property Managers

Carbonate – 800-526-7737, coppermtnlodging.com 

Copper Vacations – 970-968-6840, www.coppervacations.com/copper-mountain-property-management

Silverthorne and Dillon Property Managers

Summit Resort Group – 800-944-9601, www.summitresortgroup.com/list-your-property

Basic Property Management – 970-668-0714, www.basicproperty.com

Long Term (6+ months) Property Managers

Wildernest Property Management – 970-513-5600 

Property Rental Solutions – 970-368-5705, propertyrentalsolutions.com

Fortunado Properties – 970-423-6697, www.fortunatoproperties.com

Dwell Summit – Long Term Leasing – 855-393-5526, dwellsummit.com/rental-properties/available-rentals

About Amy

I understand why you want to live and play in the mountains as a family and experience the peacefulness and adventure of a mountain community. I felt the same way almost 20 years ago and moved to Summit County with my family. It’s not always an easy move to make. You’d like to know that everything will work out for the better if you do. The problem is that there is such a strong pull to just keep life status quo.

Read More

But life is stressful, and you’d just like to get away for a chunk of time, relax, and enjoy the outdoors. I believe that no one should be stuck in mundane living or in traffic on I-70 for hours. You are looking for another place to call home, store your gear, and make great memories as a family. That’s why I work hard to provide you with a full understanding of how an investment in Summit County real estate can be the investment of a lifetime! Mountain property is a relatively safe investment.

I have made millions of dollars for my clients. Whether you are seeking the ideal investment opportunity or buying or selling a home, I bring a wealth of experience that is unmatched in Summit County, Colorado. If you’re looking for someone to simply peddle your home, then I’m not a match for your needs. But if you’re interested in an individualized approach to a residential move or seeking out the kind of back-end expertise that will gain you a foothold in the realm of investment real estate, owning a second home, or exploring dreams of development, you owe it to yourself to sit down and have a talk with me.

summit county realtor

Contact Amy

Summit County, Colorado 80443
+1-970-389-8388
amy@amynakos.com